La Veta Elementary School

Teacher

Grade/Position

Phone

Email

Bree Lessar Superintendent 719-742-6416 bree.lessar@lvk12.org
Suzanne Pierce Principal 719-742-6440 suzanne.pierce@lvk12.org
Rick Sciacca Counselor 719-742-6439 rick.sciacca@lvk12.org
Sue Smith Executive Secretary 719.742-6417 sue.smith@lvk12.org
Julia Shrout Executive Secretary 719-742-6454 julia.shrout@lvk12.org
Shannon Montalbano Pre-School 719-742-6442 shannon.montalbano@lvk12.org
Nina Schneider Kindergarten 719-742-6441 nina.schneider@lvk12.org
Paige Massey 1st Grade 719-742-6431 paige.massey@lvk12.org
Molly Gripka 2nd Grade 719-742-6432 molly.gripka@lvk12.org
Lori Ritchie 3rd Grade 719-742-6433 lori.ritchie@lvk12.org
Kelly McBroom 4th Grade 719-742-6434 kelly.mcbroom@lvk12.org
Marie Ortivez 5th Grade 719-742-6435 marie.ortivez@lvk12.org
 Anne Speroni Exceptional Student Services 719-742-6446 anne.speroni@lvk12.org
Cheryl Shults Music 719-742-6420 cheryl.shults@lvk12.org
Coach Rod Falk Physical Education 719-742-6450 rod.falk@lvk12.org
Denise Locke Intervention 719-742-6444 denise.locke@lvk12.org

La Veta Jr./Sr. High School

Teacher

Grade/Position

Phone

Email

Bree Lessar Superintendent/Principal 719-742-6416 bree.lessar@lvk12.org
Chris Locke Assistant Principal/Science 719-742-6443 chris.locke@lvk12.org
Rick Sciacca Counselor 719-742-6421 rick.sciacca@lvk12.org
Sue Smith Elementary/Secondary Secretary 719-742-6417 sue.smith@lvk12.org
Jessica Phillips Career and Technical Agriculture 719-742-6415 jessica.phillips@lvk12.org
Trenda Howard Career and Technical Business 719-742-6412 trenda.howard@lvk12.org
Amber Huff Art 719-742-6419 amber.huff@lvk12.org
Ken Arnold HS English 719-742-6424 kenny.arnold@lvk12.org
Brittney Geiser JH-HS English 719-742-6423 brittney.geiser@lvk12.org
Jill Downie JH Social Studies 719-742-6438 jill.downie@lvk12.org
Matt Tate HS Social Studies 719-742-6429 matt.tate@lvk12.org
Tracy McCay JH-HS Math 719-742-6437 tracy.mccay@lvk12.org
Jon Brunelli HS Math 719-742-6414 jon.brunelli@lvk12.org
Alan McKisson JH Science 719-742-6436 alan.mckisson@lvk12.org
Rita Kasper HS Science 719-742-6418 rita.kasper@lvk12.org
Tim Gripka Exceptional Student Services 719-742-6448 tim.gripka@lvk12.org
Ron Ortivez Health/Wellness 719-742-6435 ron.ortivez@lvk12.org
Julia Shrout Library/Executive Secretary 719-742-6454 julia.shrout@lvk12.org
Keli Kringel HS Math & Science 719-742-6452 keli.kringel@lvk12.org

Admin Support

Teacher

Grade/Position

Phone

Email

Toni Brgoch Business Manager 719-742-6411 toni.brgoch@lvk12.org
Jim Moore Bookkeeper 719-742-6427 jim.moore@lvk12.org
Rick Sciacca Student Services 719-742-6421 rick.sciacca@lvk12.org
 Greg King Athletic Director 719-742-6439 greg.king@lvk12.org
Judy Fisher Assistant Counselor 719-742-6426 judy.fisher@lvk12.org
Gaye Davis Transportation/Facilities 719-742-6413 gaye.davis@lvk12.org
Chris Locke Assistant Principal/Science 719-742-6443 chris.locke@lvk12.org
Trenda Howard/Hans Buljung IT Support 719-742-6412 trenda.howard@lvk12.org
Karen Medina Cafeteria 719-742-6449 karen.medina@lvk12.org
Lila Cordova Cafeteria 719-742-6447 lila.cordova@lvk12.org
Mike Zanolini|Jonathan Kellams/Fernando Vigil Facilities Director 719-742-6422 michael.zanolini@lvk12.org
Vonnie Valdez School Nurse 719-742-6428 vonnie.valdez@lvk12.org

 

ADA Compliant
Contact Us

Executive Secretary Sue Smith                                        719-742-6417 – Desk

719-742-6405 – Attendance Line

Executive Secretary Julia Shrout                             719-742-6430 or 719-742-6455- Desk

Superintendent Bree Lessar                                       719-742-6416 – Desk     719-989-1301 – Mobile

Elementary Principal Denise Locke                    719-742-6440 – Desk    404-932-2969 – Mobile

JH Principal Chris Locke  719-742-6443 – Desk     405-312-2015 – Mobile

Director of Student Services Rick Sciacca          719-742-6421 – Desk  719-250-9175 – Mobile

Athletic Director Greg King  719-742-6439 – Desk  719-850-9042 – Mobile

financial transparency

Notice: Undefined index: gallery in /home/content/a2pewpnaspod04_data02/29/41293029/html/wp-content/themes/startwordpress/footer.php on line 40